STALKER Games In Order

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. symbolizes “Scavengers, Trespassers, Adventurers, Loners, Killers, Explorers, and Robbers.” This thoroughly explains the setting and tone of the series. The game story depicts a second explosion in Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant, which is known as the Zone after the real-life one happened. This game is full of suspense and horror-themes that has managed to put an impression on every gamer’s mind. Starting from the first game, all the stalker games in order are classic. This has gone a long way, with it’s two more sequels managing to become solid games in their own way. If you are new to this Stalker game route or want to have a look back at the classics down memory lane, you have come to the exact place to see the Stalker games in order and relive your childhood.

All the stalker games in order:


Released date: March 20, 2007

Developer: GSC Game World

Platforms: Microsoft Windows


The Shadow of Chernobyl is the first game series of the franchise, and it’s development started in early 2001 and was then known as S.T.A.L.K.E.R: Oblivion Lost. The game was targeted to be released in 2003, but due to the longer duration of it’s development, the game finally launched in 2007. The game starts in a way where the character is unnamed and regarded as “Marked One” and rescued from the Death Truck in 2012. He is suffering from Amnesia disease, which was common at that time in the area, and only has the option to follow his PDA’s instruction, which read ” Kill Strelok”. The man is moving towards a deeper zone, and in the pathway, he recalls some of his mysterious past memories, and that helps him to solve the puzzle by bringing all the pieces together. The game is full of suspense, thrill, and adventure. This includes some RPG elements, an Inventory system, NPCs you can interact with, and the stats you need to be careful about while you play along.

The game moves in a slow bit, but you need to be precautionary as if a fire breaks out, you need to cover yourself and be cautious about how much inventory you carry that might affect the player’s mobility in such a phenomenon. So you need to be very calculative.


Released Date: September 15, 2008

Developer: GSC Game World

Platforms: Microsoft Windows


After the massive success of the first franchise, it didn’t take much time to launch the second one, and that too, only within a year and a half. This didn’t result to be such a huge success as the first one but was not even a failure though. The story starts by telling the recap of the first phase, where it also answers many questions of the gamers who had various questions on their mind after completing the first one. The second part focuses on the life of a mercenary called Scar, who is able to survive the high emissions of the zone. Scar is now capable to understand the zone and stop the emissions which seem to get more frequent now after a faction of Clear sky rescued him. The second part of the game does not have much changes except for some extra weapons and gears that have been added that he is able to repair or upgrade. Also, there are protectors and suits that are helpful in discovering the artifacts in the game. There are also some additional factors in this part that helps the members of one segment take territory from another and earn some rewards. Clear sky offered some outstanding graphics but lagged in fixing the bugs and performance-related issues. Despite some additions and minor changes from the first franchise, The Shadow of Chernobyl title didn’t receive many praises like the first one.


Released Date: February 2, 2009

Developer: GSC Game World

Platforms: Microsoft Windows


The final part that was released in 2010 is The Call of Pripyat, and the title was set after the events of The Shadow of Chernobyl. This game boosts the interest of the gamers by starting with the story where the Ukraine Government sends five helicopters to discover the territory and finds an unusual artifact. The mission then tends towards the south, where all the five helicopters crashed, and the player is assigned the role of an SBU Agent and the former stalker, Major Alexander Degtyarev, who has to visit that Zone to investigate the accident that has occurred. During the game, some of the previously unsolved puzzles from previous segments will be resolved, and you will have a clear picture of all the segments of the game and the reason behind it’s storyline. This also is not made with a huge difference from the first two phases, and the mechanics remain untouched here as well. Here, the upgrade system is built in a better way and includes larger and more open areas. The Call of Pripyat proclaims better performance and opens up a wider area, allowing players to explore more of the game and the zone with less bugging issues. Each branch has a special toolkit and weapons to survive at every level with all the precautionary measures it needs to solve the case.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2: Heart of Chernobyl – 2022

Releasing Date: April 28, 2022

Developer: GSC Game World

Platforms: Microsoft Windows

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Heart of Chernobyl – 2022

Heart of Chernobyl is the latest released Sequel of the stalker Series. Players had to wait for long after the Third Sequel for the next part to get released, and finally, this is launched. This will be debuting for Windows and XBOX Series in April 2022 and will be available for both PC and Console from day one itself. Previously this was decided to be launched in 2012 but later on due to some issues, they canceled the game to be launched in the mentioned year just before the release.

Later in 2018, the game came out to be one of the best series, having developed with all-new Unreal Engine 5 for it’s graphics, and the developers are quite excited about it’s launching on such an upgraded version.


The whole series revolved around and is full of adventure and thriller, and before jumping into the Final one, do study well about the previous launches and how this has been cast with all it’s development in the game. This will definitely increase your interest, and you will love binging it. Gamers are quite excited about this and it’s gaining much fame, just like the first launch having all the upgraded versions to play smoothly.

Other Technical Reviews:-  Reviews



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here