WhatsApp

WhatsApp the popular instant messaging app owned by Facebook allows users to block any contact on the apps. These contacts might be some strangers who are sending you annoying messages or someone who is sending spam messages.

When you block someone on the messaging app, you won’t get any message or call from the contact in the app. Even you can’t see the WhatsApp stories of that app neither that person can see yours.

But there are some instances that someone might block you on the app for some reason. In this article, we will be telling you to find out if someone has blocked you on the messaging app.

If someone blocked you on the app then you will not be able to see his/her last seen or online status when you open the chat or profile of that person on the app.

If you open the profile or chat window of that person who blocked you on the app then you will not be able to see the profile picture of that person. There are also some chances that you won’t see someone’s profile picture and he/she hasn’t blocked you in the app. In this case, that person might have not uploaded his/her profile picture or they restrict you from seeing the picture for some reason.

There are also some other indications through which you know that some person has blocked you in WhatsApp. When you send some messages to a person on the app and he/she blocked you then the app will show only a single tick under the message. And you won’t see the double tick or blue tick which indicates the message has been delivered and seen by the recipient.

The single tick under the WhatsApp message indicates that the message has been sent, the double tick indicates that message has been delivered and the blue tick means the recipient has seen the message.

If still, you are sure that the person blocked you or not from the above-mentioned indication then you should try to make a voice or video call to that person in the app. As with sending messages, a blocked contact can still call your number, but you won’t get a notification of any call. This means that there won’t be an incoming call on your side. In like manner, you can’t call a blocked person until you unblock them. If you won’t be able to make a call to that person (shows “ringing” when the call is being made) or see when their online at all  then he /she most likely has blocked you on the app.

WhatsApp doesn’t indicate users on the app if someone blocked them due to privacy concerns.

According to the Facebook-owned messaging application:

“We have made this intentionally ambiguous to protect your privacy when you block someone. Thus, we cannot tell you if you are being blocked by someone else,”

Experiencing difficulties with your Device, check out our “How To” page on how to resolve some of these issues.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here