tagged on Facebook

Tagging is a feature provided by Facebook to create a link of the post with a tagged person profile. It’s a very useful feature that allows other people to capture moments they treasure for memories. But it can be annoying at the same time. How to stop from being tagged on Facebook?

tagged on Facebook

People might get irritated when they are tagged by others in events they are not part of. It can be inconveniencing if an official account is tagged in an inaccurate post. Facebook has provided users with features through which users can control unwanted tagging in photo, status and other stuff posted by others.

How to stop from being tagged on Facebook:

This feature will control all tagged posts the users want to show on their timelines. All the tagged posts will be first reviewed by the user and will appear on the screen. Users can use the method below to tag other users.

tagged on Facebook

Step 1: log in to Facebook account.

Step 2: Click on the arrow icon on the top right section of the page.

Step 3: On the left panel, click on Timeline and Tagging option.

Step 4: On the right side under Review the user will see the option indicated Review posts that you’re tagged in.

Step 5: Click on the drop-down menu and select Enable.

There are instances when users use Mobile devices to access their Facebook account. In such instances users can use the method provided below:

Step 1: Open Facebook application and tap on the Hamburger icon at the top right. Scroll down and select the settings and Privacy options.

Step 2: After this, a list will expand under the same, select the first option i.e Settings.

Step 3: Scroll down and search for Timeline and Tagging under the Review posts tagged in.

Step 4: Turn the toggle switch on in front of the Tag Review.

This method helps users to get a notification on Facebook whenever you are tagged by someone to get reviewed. Users can view all pending review request using an option present on their Timeline.

In some instances, users may want to prevent someone from completely tagging them in a post. Some posts can be inconveniencing to the user in many ways.

How to remove the profile from tagged posts on Facebook

There are instances when users may be interested in removing their accounts from tagged options. Some posts can be inconveniencing to the user hence the need to remove the account from tagged options. To do so users can use instructions provided below to attain the preferable outcome:

Step 1: Navigate to the Timeline of the account.

Step 2: Click on the three dots next to that post that users need to remove.

Step 3: Select the Remove Tag option of the timeline provided to the user.

Step 4: A pop-up message will appear where the user can select the OK option.

The user can use another device to access the account to determine whether the problem has been successfully sorted. Alternatively, users can also open the post and select the Tagged name on the profile information in the small window that will appear.

How to Disable Auto Tagging On Facebook

Auto-tagging helps in recognizing the users in the photos and videos uploaded on Facebook Using Facial recognition though it is very helpful.

Users can use the method provided below to attain the outcome needed:

Step 1: Navigate to the Settings option on the Facebook profile.

Step 2: On the left-hand side panel, select Face recognition model.

Step 3: After the outcome on the right, click on the Edit option in front of Face recognition.

Step 4: Click on the Yes option and then select “No”. By disabling recognition users of other devices will be denied access to face recognition.

How to know who Tagged you on Facebook

When users have been tagged in any post or photo an indication will appear on the screen. Users can also search for tagged pictures and remove their accounts from the tagged option.

How to Remove tagged people on Facebook

In some instances, users may be interested in removing tagged accounts from the posts they post to the public. Users can attain the outcome by selecting the option provided.

On the post, the user can click on the settings option and select view tagged people. Users can select on the accounts they are interested in removing from their tagged list.

Final Thoughts

There are many reasons why individuals can be interested in tagging others in a post. Facebook enable users to capture moments that can be used for future references. Tagging can be enjoyable when the tagged person is in the photo being posted.

Its the responsibility of the users to manage their Facebook account. When a user has been tagged they can remove the accounts from the options. The methods provided above can be used by users to prevent people from tagging on Facebook.

 

Experiencing difficulties with your Device, check out our “How To” page on how to resolve some of these issues.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here