Instagram is a very popular and widely used social media platform nowadays. It is now owned by Meta, and the application is now following the footsteps of the Facebook chatting platform messenger. The Vanish Mode was first introduced on Facebook Messenger in 2020, and now it is also available on Instagram. It is an amazing feature that can help you to keep your chat private, as, in this feature, the chats will disappear after they are read. So, if you are conscious about others snooping on you, it can be the perfect way to keep your private life out of their reach. If you are wondering what is Vanish mode on Instagram, keep reading.
What is Vanish Mode on Instagram?
This feature will allow you to join temporary chat threads that automatically get deleted when the conversation is over. You do not need to worry about deleting the messages anymore as it self-erases the conversation. All you need to do is enable the feature manually for your Instagram. Please note that this feature does not work in group conversations and will only work in individual chats. Also, this feature will work if both people on the chat follow each other on the platform. So, now you have total control over your Instagram chat as well. It also means that you can choose to use this feature with someone on the platform or even deny the request.
Not only that but also, you will be notified if the other person with whom you are talking in the vanish mode takes any screenshots of the conversation. Remember that this mode will only hide the messages you will send after enabling the feature. If you do not enable the feature, the messages will pop up like regular.
Why do you need to use this feature?
This is an amazing feature that comes with several advantages. The biggest advantage is that it will keep your private conversations secure, especially if you suspect someone is going through your chats in your absence. You can also use this feature if you are willing to have a private chat with another Instagram user and share some confidential details. The details will not be leaked in any way. No matter whether it is text, pictures, stickers, or gifs, they will be permanently deleted from your chat once you end that. You can also be able to block or report a conversation in this mode if you feel any kind of issues.
How to use vanish mode?
If you are still unsure how to use this mode, here we have discussed how you can do that:
- First, open your Instagram application and click on the chat icon.
- You can select an existing conversation or create a new conversation, and then, you will need to scroll to the bottom of your chat.
- Swipe up from the bottom of your screen and then release your finger. Now, vanish mode will be activated.
You’ll understand that vanish mode is activated on your Instagram when you see that your Instagram has gone into a dark mode and some “Shush” emojis have started falling from the top of your screen. It will not only you as the other person in the conversation will also get notified that they are chatting with you in vanish mode. Now, you can have your private conversation without any worries.
How to turn off vanish mode on Instagram?
- First, go to your Instagram and open the conversation where you have enabled vanish mode.
- Now, swipe up from the bottom of your screen once again and hold your screen until you see “release to turn off vanish mode”
- Now, you just need to swipe all the way up, and the vanish mode will be disabled.
You will understand that your vanish mode is disabled when you see that your Instagram has come out from the dark mode.
Vanish mode is an amazing feature introduced in Instagram, and this can be very helpful if you use it properly. Hope you have understood how you can use vanish mode on Instagram, so do the needful and be secure always.
Other Technical Reviews:- Reviews