At the start of May, the Instant messaging app starts warning users that they lose app functionality if they don’t accept the new policy. It means WhatsApp will restrict some of the features if the users don’t accept the policy.
Now, the Instant messaging app has changed its plan and users will not lose any features even if they don’t accept the new policy.
According to WhatsApp:
“Given recent discussions with various authorities and privacy experts, we want to make clear that we currently have no plans to limit the functionality of how WhatsApp works for those who have not yet accepted the update. Instead, we will continue to remind users from time to time about the update as well as when people choose to use relevant optional features, like communicating with a business that is receiving support from Facebook”.
According to the WhatsApp:
“We will continue to remind users from time to time and let them accept the update, including when they choose to use relevant optional features like communicating with a business that is receiving support from Facebook. We hope this approach reinforces the choice that all users have whether or not they want to interact with a business.”
Other Trending News:- News