Google just announced a new feature that will let users delete the last 15 minutes of their search history on iPhone. It will allow users to have some control over their search history and search data. iPhone users can delete the last 15 minutes of their search history with just a single tap.
In a blog post, Google mentioned that this feature is only limited to the Google apps on iPhone as of now. But the silicon valley giant also said that his option would eventually make its way towards android by the end of this year.
So, they can delete the last 15 minutes of their search history by following the below-mentioned steps for iPhone users.
The steps are pretty simple. First, open any Google app on the iPhone and tap on the user profile picture to open the menu section.
In the menu section, iPhone users will find a new option called “Delete Last 15 Minutes”, tap on that option.
That Google app will delete the last fifteen minutes of your search history on that app.
Experiencing difficulties with your Device, check out our “How To” page on how to resolve some of these issues.