delete someone from the messenger

Sometimes Facebook and messenger operate differently though they use the same account. Regardless of the messenger being used the users can perform several operations that make the best use of the platform. In some instances, the users may be interested in deleting a person from the messenger. When a contact has been denied access the users cannot be accessed by the person they have deleted from their account. Users can delete contacts for several reasons. To know how to delete someone from the messenger, keep on reading.

delete someone from the messenger

How to delete someone from the messenger

In some instance, the users can be interested in removing a conversation or may want to delete someone from the messenger for privacy reasons. Users can delete conversation of people added in messenger. When non-friends connect to the messenger of the users without the user contact intention the user can delete the contact from their contact access. In other instances when they don’t need to access the other contact messages they can opt to Block the contact in messenger by following the steps below.

Step 1: Open Messenger app on the android device being used. The messenger application can be on windows device or android devices.

Step 2: Tap on the icon indicated View imported contacts and contacts on messenger. Some contacts can be from messenger or the main account of Facebook.

Step 3: Long press on the contact of interest to display the contact actions to be taken by the user.  

Step 4: Three options indicating Block contact will appear on the screen. The user can select the actions of interest to make the most out of the account options.

Step 5: The user can press Delete on the options to remove contact and Conversation history.

By doing so the user can make his privacy a great concern. Messenger enable their users to access contact information about the other contact. In some instances, users can be interested in reversing the process. The user can undo the process by tapping on the recycle bin icon and retrieve the information.

How to delete non-friend in Messenger

There are instances when users are interested in deleting non-friends on messenger. The users can follow the provided guide to doing so follow the steps below.

Step 1: Tap the contact that is to be deleted. The contact can be from Facebook main account or messenger.

Step 2: In the next screen search for the icon indicated contact information action. The icon displays the actions to be taken by the user about the contact of interest.

Step 3: Tap on the option and a display menu appears. The menu has a range of options that the user can select from.

Step 4: Select the option indicated to delete. It’s accessible to windows messenger and android.

Users can remove people from messenger by Unfriending and deleting them from access to the messenger information.

Users can attain their privacy by deleting the other contact. When a contact has been deleted access to the other account will be denied. There are many reasons why users are interested in. The user can opt to unfriend the other person.

By doing so information on messenger will be denied access. The other person will be denied access from the other person. These can be attained by Unfriending someone on Messenger which can be done by following the guide provided below.

Step 1: Open the messenger and switch to People Screen. On the contact list, the user can access information of friends in Facebook main account.

Step 2: A list of friend’s option will appear. Tap on the friend to be unfriend

Step 3: Tap the information icon of your friend. The user’s actions details will appear on the screen.

Step 4: Tap the profile icon to view further details of the friend  

Step 5: Click the button that says View profile on Facebook

Step 6: Tap the friend’s option which is ticked  

Step 7: Tap the unfriend option and the contact will be deleted from the friend options.

How to Remove Contact information from messenger 

It is important to consider the type of friendship. Contact can be removed by disabling the contact from access to the messenger information. The users can remove contacts to prevent access to information from other users.

How to delete Unknown contacts 

Many users are interested in removing the unknown contacts. The users can attain it by clicking on the “All contact” option. Users can opt to indicate not available rather than delete the user’s information. Unknown contact can be removed for several reasons. The users can remove the contact and still have access to contact information of the other persons.

Final Thoughts

Messenger enables users to attain the best access to information about friends. Connections and networks are important in the provision of the best outcome. In some instances, users are interested to delete some users. In such instances, users can delete contact information from the user.

The methods provided above can enable the user to make use of their messenger with ease. There are many messengers with distinct information. Messengers vary by access to contact information. Users can perform several actions on the messenger they are using.

Experiencing difficulties with your Device, check out our “How To” page on how to resolve some of these issues.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here